WTW Review: Wrestlemania 35

Se non sbaglio, kickoff compreso, sono passate sette ore e mezza dalla sigla di apertura, alla chiusura del sipario…troppe non solo per i presenti, ma anche per EMG. Nonstante questo, sono qui a raccontarvi le mie impressioni (come tutte le Mania), frutto delle mie sensazioni a caldo, senza nessuna dietrologia…praticamente frutto degli scarabocchi presi durante la visione, su un vecchio e sciupato quaderno.

WELCOME TO THE WTW REVIEW

KICKOFF SHOW

  • WWE Cruiserweight Championship Match: Tony Nese def. Buddy Murphy (c) @ 11:02 via pin 2.3 out of 5 stars (2,3 / 5)
  • WrestleMania Women’s Battle Royal: Carmella @ 10:30 1.5 out of 5 stars (1,5 / 5)
  • Raw Tag Team Title Match: Curt Hawkins & Zack Ryder def. The Revival (c) @ 13:30 via pin 2 out of 5 stars (2 / 5)
  • Andre the Giant Memorial Battle Royal: Braun Strowman @ 10:30 1 out of 5 stars (1 / 5)

WWE Universal Championship Match

Seth Rollins def. Brock Lesnar (c) @ 2:33 via pin

Ho apprezzato l’inizio dello show e credo che non ci potesse essere scelta migliore per iniziare Wrestlemania 35. Lesnar doveva perdere e farlo in questo modo è stato un toccasana per tutti coloro allo stadio e davanti agli schermi di casa. Al futuro ci pensermo. Se vogliamo cercare il pelo nell’uovo sulla decisione, un campione così dominante, forse avrebbe avuto bisogno di una sconfitta di altre proporzioni…però non lamentiamoci, perchè d’ora in avanti dovremmo avere una cintura che sarà difesa come Dio comanda…ossia sempre.

[NR]

AJ Styles defeated Randy Orton @ 16:15 via pin

Questa contesa è stata la definizione più pura di incontro solido. Mi spiego meglio, la storyline construita nelle settimane precedenti era sensata, quello che hanno raccontato questi due veterani in ring è stato logico, con Styles attentissimo ad evitare la RKO (ne prenderà solamente una) ed il finale lineare rispetto a ciò che si è visto. Non sarà stato un match da farci saltare sulla poltrona (non ha raggiunto i picchi di Orton vs Rollins), però è stato un incontro godibile, ben posizionato nella card e che non ha annoiato, nonostante la proclamata lentezza di The Viper.

2.8 out of 5 stars (2,8 / 5)

Smackdown Tag Team Title Match

The Usos (c) def. Sheamus & Cesaro, Shinsuke Nakamura & Rusev, and Ricochet & Aleister Black @ 10:05 via pin

Con qualche minuto in più, sarebbe stato perfetto per Wrestlemania. Dieci minuti divertenti e senza sbavature, che hanno sicuramente appassionato tutti. Nonostante gli otto atleti in ring, si è vista una contesa ordinata e non caotica, cosa alla quale raramente si assiste in queste situazioni. Tutti hanno fatto quello che dovevano fare e la conferma dei campioni, in questo specifico contesto, mi è sembrata la scelta più intelligente. Promossi tutti.

3.3 out of 5 stars (3,3 / 5)

Falls Count Anywhere Match

Shane McMahon def. The Miz @ 15:40 via pin

Alzi la mano chi, non solo durante le settimane precedenti, ma anche durante l’evento, non aveva battezzato questo match come pausa spuntino…pausa bagno ecc…Ebbene tutti quanti noi abbiamo sbagliato, perchè, nonostante ci siano stati degli elementi discutibili, vedi la fase del browling, nel complesso, l’incontro è stato raccontato bene ed ha raggiunto il suo scopo…quello di intrattenere il pubblico dall’inizio fino alla fine, con quel bumb che ricorderemo a lungo. Sul vincitore, possiamo stare qui a discutere mesi, la sensazione che ho io e che questa storyline e le sue conseguenze, siano già finite nel dimenticatoio. Si è voluto solamente offrire un Mania Moment. Ovviamente libero di sbagliarmi.

2.8 out of 5 stars (2,8 / 5)

WWE Women’s Tag Team Championship Match

The IIconics def. Beth Phoenix and Natalya, Tamina and Nia Jax, and Sasha Banks & Bayley (c) @ 10:55 via pin

Primo buco nell’acqua della serata. Incontro brutto, senza filo conduttore, disordinato e che non ha generato la ben che minima reazione nel pubblico. Si è voluto premiare due ragazze che in ring “sanno di poco”, ma che a livello di intrattenimento generano reazioni. Il resto tutto da dimenticare…per il momento questa nuova cintura…non decolla e credo che stenterà a prendere il volo.

1.3 out of 5 stars (1,3 / 5)

WWE Championship Match

Kofi Kingston def. Daniel Bryan (c) @ 24:00 via pin

Mi aspettavo un grande incontro, sia dal punto del lottato che da quello della storia raccontata in ring…e sono stato accontentato. Bello il contrasto tra l’heel tecnico che infierisce sul baby face che non vuole gettare la spugna. Si sapeva che i due lottatori avrebbero avuto una grandissima chimica, così come si sapeva che dal MetLife Stadium, Kofi sarebbe dovuto uscire con la cintura alla vita. In quello che abbiamo visto c’è inoltre un potenziale futuro incredibile anche se probabilmente utopistico. Questo trionfo potrebbe essere utilizzato per sciogliere il New Day ed iniziare una storyline interessantissima. Non sono impazzito…provate ad immaginare un turn heel di un geloso Big E su il nuovo campione…non vi piacerebbe l’idea? ad EMG moltissimo. Detto questo, felicissimo per Kofi, premio strameritato.

4 out of 5 stars (4 / 5)

WWE United States Championship Match

Samoa Joe (c) def. Rey Mysterio @ 1:00 via pin

Incontro ingiudicabile, ma scelta molto intelligente. Rey era infortunato, quindi, quale era il modo migliore per aumentare lo status di Joe?…uno squash dominante come questo

0 out of 5 stars (0 / 5)

Roman Reigns def. Drew McIntyre @ 11:04 via pin

Un piccola delusione. Non per il risultato che era, evidente, quanto per il match, che non è stato brutto, ma che è finito rapidamente e con poca resistenza. Un match poco spettacolare, che non ha preso per nulla la folla (strano se si pensa il background della contesta) e che è finito nel dimenticatoio non appena l’arbitro ha concluso il conto di tre. Probabilmente, il miglior modo per descriverlo è insipido…medio…ed è un vero peccato, perchè il potenziale per costruire qualcosa di divertente c’era. Ho come avuto la sensazione che si sia bookato un match safe…solamente per vedere la risposta di Reigns, dopo il suo ritorno…il problema è che facendo una scelta del genere, si è interrotta la scalata di McIntyre,


2.3 out of 5 stars (2,3 / 5)

No Holds Barred Match w/Triple H’s Career on the Line

Triple H def. Batista @ 25:38 via pin

Venticinque minuti rubati ad altri match. Costesa brutta, lenta…anzi lentissima e noiosa. Gli spot buttati qua e la, non sono serviti a svegliare un pubblico che non sembrava minimamente interessato all’incontro (e nel 2019 come dargli torto). La solita costruzione “psicologica” di HHH…il solito incontro…il solito minestrone. Poco altro da dire se non un completo buco nell’acqua…e aggiungo inutile.

1.5 out of 5 stars (1,5 / 5)

Baron Corbin defeated Kurt Angle @ 5:59 via pin

Non mi metto qui a fare la paternale sulla scelta dell’avversario di Angle, perchè ormai se ne è parlato ovunque…non mi metto neppure a discutere il match…però si che faccio una considerazione sul risultato…Se dopo quanto si è visto, non si da una chanche a Corbin (non che io la voglia), ci troviamo di fronte ad una delle cose più insensate degli ultimi decenni in WWE. Period.

1.3 out of 5 stars (1,3 / 5)

WWE Intercontinental Championship Match

Finn Balor def. Lashley (c) @ 3:58 via pin

Non so a voi, ma questi quattro minuti, mi sono piaciuti molto e mi hanno fatto storcere il naso se penso che sono stati concessi 25 minuti a HHH e Batista. Con una decina di minuti in più avremmo potuto assistere a qualcosa di veramente differente. Il risultato? Per me giusto. Abitualmente, non mi piace dare un rating a incontri così corti, ma in questo caso faccio un’eccezione, perchè il match ha raggiunto il suo obiettivo…è stato gradevole.

2.8 out of 5 stars (2,8 / 5)

Winner Take All Match

Becky Lynch def. Ronda Rousey & Charlotte @ 20:35 via pin to become the Raw & Smackdown Women’s Champions

Un buon main event chiude la trentacinquesima edizione di Wrestlemania. So a cosa state pensando…il finale. Vi dirò che l’ho accettato di buon cuore, perchè il messaggio che si è voluto lanciare è stato…queste tre atlete sono dello stesso livello. Voi giustamente controbatterete, ma un “Winner Take All” dovrebbe avere un “chiaro vincitore”…vero, ma un pin del genere giustifica il fatto che in questi incontri , quando si ha l’opportunità bisogna saperla cogliere…e Becky lo ha fatto. A livello tecnico le ragazze hanno fatto vedere buone cose e non si sono sicuramente risparmiate. Nel complesso io sono soddisfatto perchè è stato, comunque, uno dei migliori incontri femminili del main roster, che io ricordi.

3.5 out of 5 stars (3,5 / 5)

PPV RATE 2.5 out of 5 stars (2,5 / 5)

Evento più che sufficiente…che ha avuto un unico match che io consiglierei di recuperare, ossia quello tra Bryan e Kofi…ed ha avuto altri momenti divertenti. Personalmente non mi sono annoiato ed ho assistito più o meno a quello che mi aspettavo. Per dirlo più sinteticamente, se voglio vedere incontri a cinque stelle, al giorno d’oggi, non guardo sicuramente Wrestlemania. Se invece voglio passare una serata gradevole…mi siedo sul mio divano ed “accendo” il WWE Network.

EMG OUT!!!

Enrico Maria Gorreri

EMG...semplicemente EMG

72 pensieri riguardo “WTW Review: Wrestlemania 35

  • 19 Giugno 2019 in 12:04
    Permalink

    Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads
    up. Thhe text in your content seem to be running off the screen in Internet explorer.
    I’m not sure if this iis a formatting isue or something to
    do with internet browsder compatibility but I fugured I’d post to
    leet you know. The design and style look great though!

    Hope you get the problem solved soon. Thanks

    Risposta
  • 19 Giugno 2019 in 11:28
    Permalink

    fantastic post, very informative. I ponder why the opposite specialists of this sector
    do noot notice this. You should continue your writing. I am confident,
    youu have a great readers’ base already!

    Risposta
  • 19 Giugno 2019 in 6:12
    Permalink

    I was curious if you ever considered changing the layout of your site?

    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. Butt maybe you could a little more iin the way of contebt so peoople could connect with it better.
    Youvge got an awful lot of text for only having one or ttwo images.

    Maybe you could space it out better?

    Risposta
  • 18 Giugno 2019 in 6:31
    Permalink

    Heya i am foor the firdst time here. I found this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out much.
    I hope to give something back and help others
    like you helped me.

    Risposta
  • 17 Giugno 2019 in 23:11
    Permalink

    What’s up to all, because I am really eager of readinhg this webpage’s post to be updated regularly.

    It includes good material.

    Risposta
  • 16 Giugno 2019 in 19:33
    Permalink

    Hey There. I founnd your blog usijng msn. This is a really well written article.
    I’ll make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post.

    I will definitely return.

    Risposta
  • 16 Giugno 2019 in 9:31
    Permalink

    I loved as much as you’ll receive carried out right here. The sketch is tasteful, your authored material stylish. nonetheless, you command get bought an edginess over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come further formerly again as exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this increase.

    Risposta
  • 13 Giugno 2019 in 12:11
    Permalink

    I used to be suggested ths web site by means of my cousin.
    I am now not positive whether this publish is written by way of him aas no one else uneerstand such precise approximately myy difficulty.
    You’re incredible! Thank you!

    Risposta
  • 12 Giugno 2019 in 21:24
    Permalink

    Hey there! This is kiind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog.

    Is iit hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal
    but I caan figure things outt pretty fast. I’m thinking about setting up my own but
    I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any ideas or
    suggestions? Cheers

    Risposta
  • 12 Giugno 2019 in 6:55
    Permalink

    Hello there, I discovefed your website via Google whilst searching for
    a relkated topic, your ite got here up, it seems great.
    I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hi there, simply was aware of your weblog via Google, andd found that
    it is really informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels.
    I’ll be grateful iff yyou proceed this in future.
    Numerous oher peolple will be benefited oout of your writing.
    Cheers!

    Risposta
  • 11 Giugno 2019 in 19:15
    Permalink

    Thank you foor thhe good writeup. It actually used tto be a entertainment account it.
    Glance advanced to more delivered agreeable from you!
    By the way, how can we be iin contact?

    Risposta
  • 5 Giugno 2019 in 10:15
    Permalink

    Hey There. I found your blog ueing msn. This is a very well written article.
    I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your usevul information.
    Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

    Risposta
  • 4 Giugno 2019 in 11:59
    Permalink

    Does youyr site have a conmtact page? I’m having trouble
    lcating it but, I’d like too shoot you an e-mail. I’ve got som recommendations
    for your blog you might be interested in hearing.

    Either way, grest site and I look forward to
    seeing it improve over time.

    Risposta
  • 4 Giugno 2019 in 10:30
    Permalink

    Spot on with this write-up, I really believe that this aazing site needs much more attention. I’ll probably be back gain to read more,
    thanks for the information!

    Risposta
  • 3 Giugno 2019 in 20:10
    Permalink

    Greetings! Very helpful advice in this particular article!
    It is the little changes which will make thee biggest changes.
    Thanks ffor sharing!

    Risposta
  • 3 Giugno 2019 in 4:09
    Permalink

    Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog andd wished too
    say that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts.
    In any case I will be subscribing to your feed and I
    hope you write again soon!

    Risposta
  • 1 Giugno 2019 in 20:53
    Permalink

    Great post. I was checking continuously this weblog
    and I’m inspired! Extremely useful information specially the closing part :
    ) I maintain such information much. I used to be seeking this particular
    info for a very lengthy time. Thank you and best of luck.

    Risposta
  • 1 Giugno 2019 in 9:15
    Permalink

    Thanks for your marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading it, you’re a great author.
    I wikll make certain to bookmark your blog and may come bafk
    someday. I want to encourage continue your great job, have a nice day!

    Risposta
  • 31 Maggio 2019 in 21:03
    Permalink

    I like the helpful information you provide in your articles.
    I will bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly.
    I’m quite sure I will learn lots of new stuff right here!
    Beest of luck for the next!

    Risposta
  • 31 Maggio 2019 in 18:04
    Permalink

    Hi there to every body, it’s my first visit of this website;
    this webpage consists of amazing and really good data in support of visitors.카지노

    Risposta
  • 30 Maggio 2019 in 23:34
    Permalink

    Remarkable things here. I’m very glad to see your post. Thanks
    a lot and I am looking ahead to contact you. Will youu kindly drop me a e-mail?

    Risposta
  • 30 Maggio 2019 in 8:07
    Permalink

    If you are going for finest contents lke I do, only visit thijs
    site all thhe time since it gives feature contents, thanks

    Risposta
  • 30 Maggio 2019 in 0:28
    Permalink

    I was suggested this blog by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else
    know such detailed about my trouble. You are incredible!

    Thanks!

    Risposta
  • 30 Maggio 2019 in 0:17
    Permalink

    First of all I want to say wonderful blog! I had a quick question which I’d liie
    to ask if youu do not mind. I was interested to find out
    how you center yourself and clear your tthoughts prior tto
    writing.I’ve had trouble clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts out.
    I truly do take pleasure in writing however it
    just seems lioke the firdst 10 to 15 minutes are wasted just
    trying to figur out how to begin. Any ideas or tips?
    Kudos!

    Risposta
  • 29 Maggio 2019 in 11:26
    Permalink

    I really like your blog.. vry nice colors & theme.
    Did you create this website yourself or did
    you hire someone to ddo itt forr you? Plz reply as I’m looking to design myy own blog and
    would like to know where u got this from. tthank you

    Risposta
  • 23 Maggio 2019 in 12:31
    Permalink

    My partner and I absoluterly love your blog and find a lot
    of your post’s to be exactly what I’m looking for.
    Do you offer guest writers to write content for yourself?
    I wouldn’t mind writing a post orr elaborating on most of the subjects you
    write regarding here. Again, awesome site!

    Risposta
  • 23 Maggio 2019 in 11:03
    Permalink

    excellent points altogether, youu just received a new reader.

    What would you suggest about your put up
    that you made some daays ago? Any certain?

    Risposta
  • 23 Maggio 2019 in 1:20
    Permalink

    Its such as you learn my mind! You seem to understand so much about
    this, such as you wrote the book in it or something.
    I think that you could do with a few % too driive the message home a
    bit, however other than that, this is great blog.

    An excellent read. I will certainly be back.

    Risposta
  • 22 Maggio 2019 in 2:10
    Permalink

    It is actually a nice and helpful piece of information. I’m glad that you just shared this helpful information with us.
    Please stay us upp to date like this. Thanks ffor sharing.

    Risposta
  • 21 Maggio 2019 in 22:40
    Permalink

    I blog ofvten and I truly thank you for your content.
    The article has truly peaked my interest.

    I am going tto bookmark your blog andd keep checkihg
    for new information about once a week. I opted in for
    your Feed as well.

    Risposta
  • 21 Maggio 2019 in 18:59
    Permalink

    I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great.

    I do not know who you are but definitely you are going to
    a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

    Risposta
  • 21 Maggio 2019 in 13:42
    Permalink

    These are actually impredssive ideas iin on thhe topic of blogging.
    You have touched some good things here. Any way keep up wrinting.

    Risposta
  • 20 Maggio 2019 in 16:56
    Permalink

    Valuable information. Lucky me I found your site unintentionally, and I’m surprised why this coincijdence did
    not happened earlier! I bookmarked it.

    Risposta
  • 20 Maggio 2019 in 16:12
    Permalink

    Hi, this weekend is nice in support of me, since this moment i am reading this great informative piece of
    writing here att mmy home.

    Risposta
  • 20 Maggio 2019 in 6:48
    Permalink

    Wonderful goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too wonderful.
    I really like what you’ve acquired here, really like
    what you’re saying and the way iin which you say it.

    You make it entertaining and you still take cqre of to keep it wise.
    I can not wait to rad much more from you.
    Thhis is actually a wonderful web site.

    Risposta
  • 18 Maggio 2019 in 14:51
    Permalink

    Hi i am kavin, its myy firstt time to commenting anywhere, when i read this paragraph i thought i could also create
    comment due to this brilliant paragraph.

    Risposta
  • 17 Maggio 2019 in 18:16
    Permalink

    Aw, this was an exceptionally nice post. Finding the time and actual effort to produce a top notch article… but what can I say… I
    hesitate a whole lot and never manage to get
    anything done.

    Risposta
  • 17 Maggio 2019 in 6:19
    Permalink

    Simply wish to say your article is as astounding. The
    clearness in your post is simply great and i can assume you are an expert on this
    subject. Well with your permission let me too grab your RSS
    feed to kep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the rewardijg work.

    Risposta
  • 16 Maggio 2019 in 23:20
    Permalink

    It’s actually a great and useful piece of info. I’m
    glad that you simply sharerd this helpful inforrmation with us.
    Please stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

    Risposta
  • 16 Maggio 2019 in 14:31
    Permalink

    My family members all the time say that I am killing my time
    here at net, except I know I amm getting know-how all the time by readng such good
    articles.

    Risposta
  • 16 Maggio 2019 in 0:52
    Permalink

    Your style is really unique in comparison to other folks I’ve
    read stuuff from.Thank you for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess
    I willl just book mark this webb site.

    Risposta
  • 15 Maggio 2019 in 10:46
    Permalink

    Veryy great post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wished tto say that I have really enjoyed browsing your weblog posts.
    After all I will be subscribing for you feed and I’m hoping
    you wriye again soon!

    Risposta
  • 15 Maggio 2019 in 9:53
    Permalink

    Hi, I do beliee this is a great blog. I stumbledupon it 😉 I am going to coe back yet again since
    I saved as a favorite it. Money and freedom is the best wayy to change, mayy you
    be richh annd continue to guide other people.

    Risposta
  • 15 Maggio 2019 in 3:20
    Permalink

    Thhere is definately a lot to know about this issue.
    I really like all of tthe points you’ve made.

    Risposta
  • 15 Maggio 2019 in 2:09
    Permalink

    I love wat you guys are usually up too. Such clever work and reporting!
    Keep up the great works guys I’ve included you guys to blogroll.

    Risposta
  • 13 Maggio 2019 in 12:12
    Permalink

    Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more than just your articles?
    Imean, what you say is valuable and everything. Nevertheless imagine if yoou added some great visuals orr video
    clips to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent buut
    with images and videos, this website could undeniably be one of
    thee greatest in its field. Very good blog!

    Risposta
  • 11 Maggio 2019 in 7:05
    Permalink

    Good day! This post couldn’t be written any better!
    Reading this post reminds me of my old room mate! He always kept
    talking about this. I will forward this post to him.
    Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thank you
    for sharing!

    Risposta
  • Pingback:My Homepage

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com